Destination Staffordshire Board

The Board has and 12 Private Sector and 11 Public Sector members representing different sectors.

The Private Sector members are:





Alton Towers Resort

Francis Jackson

Large Accommodation Businesses

Doubletree by Hilton Stoke-on-Trent

Claire Furnell-King


Canal and River Trust

James Dennison


Drayton Manor Park


Faith Tourism

Lichfield Cathedral

Simon Warburton

National Forest

The National Forest Company

Louise Driver


National Memorial Arboretum

Maria Howes

National Trust

National Trust

Hayley Mival, Shugborough

Volunteer Sector

Staffordshire Waterways Group

Julie Arnold

Staffordshire Wildlife Trust

Staffordshire Wildlife Trust

Julian Woolford

Business Tourism Sector

Staffordshire Conference Bureau

Claire Williams

Education Sector


Paul Williams

Heritage Sector

Weston Park

Andrea Webster (Chair Marketing Sub-group)

The Public Sector members are:

Cannock Chase District Council

Cllr. Mike Sutherland

East Staffordshire Borough Council

Cllr. Bev Ashcroft

Lichfield District Council

Cllr. Iain Eadie

Newcastle-under-Lyme Borough Council

Cllr. Jill Waring

Peak District National Park Authority

Cllr. Andrew Hart

South Staffordshire Council

Cllr. Terry Mason

Stafford Borough Council

Cllr. Frances Beatty

Staffordshire County Council

Cllr. Philip White (Interim Chair)

Staffordshire Moorlands District Council

Cllr. Keith Flunder

Stoke-on-Trent City Council

Cllr. Lorraine Beardmore

Tamworth Borough Council

Cllr. Robert Pritchard

Latest Minutes

Minutes 24 Sep 2020 (PDF document, opens in a new window)

Minutes 27 Feb 2020 (PDF document, opens in a new window)