translate icon

image for Art Exhibition item typeOpen Art at Nicholson Museum & Art Gallery

Art Exhibition, Sat 15 Apr - Sat 13 May 2017, free entry

Nicholson Museum & Art Gallery

Nicholson Museum & Art Gallery

Contact

Tourist Information

01538 483741

Address

1st Floor, Nicholson Institute,
Moorlands House,
Stockwell Street, Leek,
Staffordshire,
ST13 6DW

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 14 Jan - Sat 25 Feb The Nicholson Art Collection
Wed 15 Feb Vintage Tea Dance
Sat 4 Mar - Sat 8 Apr Rocks
Wed 5 Apr Vintage Tea Dance
Sat 15 Apr - Sat 13 May Open Art
Sat 20 May - Sat 17 Jun 'Astound' by Leek College School of Art

Details

The Staffordshire Moorlands Open Art Exhibition is a showcase for the often otherwise unseen talents of local artists. Artists of all genres are welcome to enter their work by handing it in at the Nicholson Gallery on Saturday 8th April.

The Open Art is an increasingly popular annual event organised as part of the Leek Arts Festival.
Entry forms are available at the Tourist Information Centre.
Hand in date: Saturday 8 April

Disabled accessDisabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for educational visitsPublic toiletsAccepts groups

Children welcomeDisabled access

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 15 Apr - Sat 13 May 2017 10:00 to 16:00

Prices

Free entry

Location

Directions

See location of Nicholson Museum and Art Gallery on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SJ 985566  Lat: 53.10694 Long: -2.02364

The Nicholson Institute is a Grade II* landmark building, situated in Stockwell Street, next to Leek College and Staffordshire Moorlands District Council, Leek in the heart of the Staffordshire Moorlands.

Parking: with charge

Facilities

  • Disabled accessDisabled access
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • Disabled accessDisabled access
You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG