translate icon

Destination Staffordshire Board and Latest Minutes

The new chair of the Board, Sarah Montgomery, National Memorial Arboretum




Dates and Minutes of the Destination Staffordshire Board


Board  2017

17 January 2017

26 April 2017

11 July 2017 - Cancelled

12 October 2017 - 1.30

Board  2018

18 January 2018

10 April 2018

10 July 2018

9 October 2018


The Partnership is managed by the Destination Staffordshire Board, which consists of one representative from each local authority in Staffordshire including Stoke-on-Trent and the Peak District National Park. Local authorities are responsible for nominating their representatives, usually a senior officer or elected representative with decision making responsibilities. A number of representatives from non-local authority organisations, specifically senior private sector individuals from major operating attractions, accommodation and other visitor support sectors. The Board meets four times a year.

The Board members are currently: -



Private Sector Chair,
Sarah Montgomery, NMA 

Representative of Gardens
Mr Michael Walker, Trentham Leisure Ltd

Representative of Retail Sector
Jonathan Bellamy, Stoke City Centre Partnership

Representative of Small Attractions
Sarah Montgomery, National Memorial Arboretum

Representative of the National Trust
Hayley Mival, Shugborough Estate

Representative of Large Attractions
Bob Keys, Drayton Manor Theme Park

Representative of the Food and Drink Sector
Chris Lewis, Lewis Partnership

Representative of Large Hotels
Claire Furnell-King, Best Western Stoke-on-Trent Moat House,

Representative of the National Forest Company
Mr Simon Evans

Representative of Staffordshire Wildlife Trust
Mr Julian Woolford

Representative of small accommodation providers
Ron Lawrence, Colton House

Representative of Education and Skills Industry
Andrew Greenhough, Stoke College

Representative of University Sector
Paul Williams, Staffordshire University

Alton Towers
Emma Catterall


Representative of Staffordshire C. C./ Vice Chair
Cllr Mark Winnington

Representative of Peak District National Park Auth.
Cllr Frances Beatty

Representative of Cannock Chase D.C.
Cllr Gordon Alcott

Representative of East Staffordshire D.C.
Cllr Patricia Ackroyd

Representative of Lichfield D.C.
Cllr Ian Pritchard

Representative of Newcastle B.C.
Cllr Amelia Rout

Representative of South Staffordshire D.C.
Cllr Bob McCardle

Representative of Stafford B.C.
Cllr Mike Smith

Representative of Staffordshire Moorlands D.C.
Cllr Andrew Hart

Representative of Stoke-on-Trent City Council
Cllr Anthony Munday

Representative of Tamworth B.C.
Cllr Joy Goodall

Representative of Staffordshire Waterways Group
Julie Arnold

Representative of Canal and Rivers Trust
Simon Papprill

Member of County Council Secretariat (non-vote)
Mr Graeme Whitehead
Mrs Anita Guest (Secretary)

You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG