Village, free entry
Hamstall Ridware is 4 miles east of Rugeley and sits on the bank of the River Blythe. In 1817 the famous and unique Hamstall Ridware Chalice and Paten were found buried on an adjacent farm to the church. They date from 1360 and are on loan to the Lichfield Heritage Centre, from Hamstall Church. Near the church stands the old watch tower built in the reign of Henry VII (1485-1509) and originally part of the Tudor Hamstall Hall.
Open all the time