translate icon

image for Art Exhibition item typeNicholson New Directions at Nicholson Museum & Art Gallery

Art Exhibition, Sat 14 Oct - Sat 18 Nov 2017, free entry

Nicholson New Directions

Nicholson New Directions

Nicholson Museum & Art Gallery Exhibition

Contact

Tourist Information

01538 483741

Address

1st Floor, Nicholson Institute,
Moorlands House,
Stockwell Street, Leek,
Staffordshire,
ST13 6DW

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 29 Jul - Sat 26 Aug Peak District Artisans
Sat 2 Sep - Sat 7 Oct Sense of Place- Landscape Paintings by Harry Ousey
Thu 7 Sep Vintage Tea Dance
Sat 14 Oct - Sat 18 Nov Nicholson New Directions
Wed 15 Nov Vintage Tea Dance
Sat 25 Nov - Sat 23 Dec Christmas at the Nicholson

Details

Nicholson New Directions explores the process of art in its constant evolution. This exhibition recognises the artists passionate curiosity and ceaseless desire for new ideas by exhibiting work more liberated to make use of the world around us.

Disabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for educational visitsPublic toiletsAccepts groups

Disabled access

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 14 Oct - Sat 18 Nov 2017 10:00 to 16:00
Closed Sundays & Bank Holidays

Prices

Free entry

Location

Directions

See location of Nicholson Museum and Art Gallery on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SJ 985566  Lat: 53.10694 Long: -2.02364

The Nicholson Institute is a Grade II* landmark building, situated in Stockwell Street, next to Leek College and Staffordshire Moorlands District Council, Leek in the heart of the Staffordshire Moorlands.

Parking: with charge

Facilities

  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Disabled accessDisabled access
You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG